grey S with a multi-colored i in the middle

Instructional Services

Have you been thinking about bolstering your programs with top-notch consulting? Or using embedded and/or virtual coaching as a way to take your professional development to the next level?

When you partner with Instructional Services from Hamilton County ESC, we strive to develop a relationship that solves your challenges and simplifies your life. Our consultants have experience in virtually all aspects of school improvement. We deliver custom-created professional development solutions to meet your needs.

Karen Austin
Director, Instructional Services
513.674.4512
karen.austin@hcesc.org

Instructional Council

HCESC Instructional Council meets almost every month during the school year with a focus on teaching and learning. We assist leaders in creating the schools or their dreams by cultivating an environment filled with opportunities, inspiration, connection, and curiosity.

A room full of adults sitting at tables listening to someone speak.
Who attends Instructional Council? Curriculum Directors, Central Office Coordinators, Assistant Superintendents, Superintendents, Principals, and Instructional Coaches.

Instructional Council 2020-2021 Meeting Dates

Agendas and Materials

08/06 • 8:30am – 10:30am

09/03 • 8:30am – 10:30am

10/01 • 8:30am – 10:30am

11/05 • 8:30am – 10:30am

12/03 • 8:30am – 10:30am

01/07 • 8:30am – 10:30am

02/04 • 8:30am – 10:30am

03/04 • 8:30am – 10:30am

04/01 • 8:30am – 10:30am

05/06 • 8:30am – 10:30am

06/03 • 8:30am – 10:30am

If you are interested in having your district or school be a part of Instructional Council, contact Karen Austin, Director, Instructional Services.

513.674.4512
karen.austin@hcesc.org

Our Services

Karen Austin talks about the work of Instructional Services.

Our Team

Karen Austin
Director, Instructional Services
513.674.4512
karen.austin@hcesc.org

Meghan Lawson
Coordinator
513.674.4211
meghan.lawson@hcesc.org

Tanya Behrens
Education Consultant

tanya.behrens@hcesc.org

Anne Berger
Education Consultant
513.674.4209
anne.berger@hcesc.org

Lisa Campbell
Education Consultant
513.674.4291
lisa.campbell@hcesc.org

Kerry Coovert
Education Consultant
513.674.4291
kerry.coovert@hcesc.org

Karen Crema
Education Consultant
513.674.4208
karen.crema@hcesc.org

Allison Curran
Education Consultant
513.674.4317
allison.curran@hcesc.org

Katie Currans
Education Consultant
513.674.4582
katie.currens@hcesc.org

Nicole Dietrich
Education Consultant – Gifted
513.674.4233
nicole.dietrich@hcesc.org

Kasey Dunlap
Education Consultant
513.674.4341
kasey.dunlap@hcesc.org

Michael Eckert
Education Consultant
513.674.4262
michael.eckert@hcesc.org

Angela Faulhaber
ELA Education Consultant
513.674.4562
angela.faulhaber@hcesc.org

Gary Gardella
Education Leadership Consultant
513.674.4313
gary.gardella@hcesc.org

Ginnie Gillette
Curriculum Consultant
513.674.4314
ginnie.gillette@hcesc.org

Adrienne James 
Education Consultant
513.674.4374
adrienne.james@hcesc.org

Jessica Lingenfelter 
Educational Consultant
513.674.4560
Jessica.lingenfelter@hcesc.org

Brad Lovell
Education Consultant
513.674.4225
brad.lovell@hcesc.org

Rita McCormack
Consultant Coach

rita.mccormack@hcesc.org

Erin Milligan
Education Consultant
513.674.4301
erin.milligan@hcesc.org

Jenny Moeller
Curriculum Consultant
513.674.4222
jenny.moeller@hcesc.org

Holly Mueller
Education Consultant – Gifted
513.674.4322
holly.mueller@hcesc.org

Tom Olson
Education Consultant
513.674.4322
tom.olson@hcesc.org

Katrice Quitter
Education Consultant
513.674.4268
katrice.quitter@hcesc.org

Kris Rojas
Education Consultant – Gifted
513.674.4238
kristen.rojas@hcesc.org

Dorothy Reynolds
Education Consultant

dorothy.reynolds@hcesc.org

Michael Ross
Education Consultant
513.674.4304
michael.ross@hcesc.org

Julie Scarlato
Curriculum Consultant
513.674.4232
julie.scarlato@hcesc.org

Catherine Schulte
Education Consultant
513.674.4241
catherine.schulte@hcesc.org

Christina Sherman
Education Consultant – Math
513.674.4216
christina.sherman@hcesc.org

Amy Spicher
Education Consultant
513.674.4276
amy.spicher@hcesc.org

Joan Stidham
Education Consultant

joan.stidham@hcesc.org

Amy Wettengel
Education Consultant
513.674.4302
amy.wettengel@hcesc.org

Chris Walters
Education Consultant
513.674.4340
christopher.walters@hcesc.org

Skip to content